Posted in recipes

Momma’s Tater Soup


Momma’s Tater Soup

Originally uploaded by nehifamily

“momma” being me because my own personal mother is not really a cook. She can make some things but is limited to maybe 10 meals max.

Ok so I put about 2tbsp oil in the dutch oven, 1/4 onion diced 6 cloves of garlic sliced and just cooked them a tiny bit. Then added 8 cups chicken stock, 3 stalks of celery (sliced). I then diced 6 potatoes (2 large golden and 4 medium red) in very not uniform sizes. Some dices were almost a mince and some were large as a quarter. This is intentional so the soup would be creamy and chunky without the use of a hand blender. I do not peel potatoes, so these are skin on. I boiled it until the potatoes started to break apart. I took it off the heat and added 1/2 cup milk and 1 cup shredded colby/jack.

The guys are having skinless beef sausage and the girls are having chicken nuggets with it.

Leave a Reply

