Posted in all about the family, homemaking

If you could have seen it…

Since we moved it this house (November) our garage has been just a pile of junk.  Today we tackled it.  Granted, only about 1/2 of it is gone, but I still feel good about it.  Rob loaded his truck to take to the dump and recycle center.  Mine is loaded with stuff going to Goodwill tonight after dinner.  There will be probably close to 20 things on Craigslist by the time I head to bed.  The garage can now be walked through and like items are clustered together so that I may take on the task of further organization in the days to come.  In my infinite free time.  LOL

The children were so happy to see the sun and took over the culdesac with scooters, skateboards, and bikes.  Of course there was still plenty of mud to be found.  My girls were coated with dirt and snot.  Ewwwwww….so yeah, I rushed them straight to the bath.  Twins in one bathroom and M in another.  Before dinner they were all squeaky clean, hair braided, and in their jammies.  Tonight’s dinner is an understated “take and bake” pizza from wally world.  It gets the job done.  Especially since I feel like I still have so much to do. 

Tomorrow is Sunday so I’m going to try a new cinnamon roll recipe.  I’m having a difficult time finding one that works well, texturally, with whole wheat flour.  I seriously want to duplicate (as closely as possible) Cinnabon.  Like my backside needs it.  If it turns out, I’ll post it.  Unfortunately, a lot of stuff doesn’t “turn out” the first time.

Leave a Reply

