Posted in Uncategorized

Motivation and bananas

Sometimes the smell of baking will get me going.  That’s a slightly twisted view, I guess, since one must be motivated to bake.  It’s always some little thing that sets me off.  Today it was brown bananas on the counter.  Actually most days it’s going to be along those lines….me seeing something that needs to be used before it goes to waste.  So I’ve baked a Banafee Cake.  The pictures and recipe to come later (since it’s still cooling and not completely finished yet). 

I completely despise clutter.  It completely overwhelms me.  I walk into a cluttered room and want to leave.  I don’t usually have the urge to clean it…only run from it.  I could go into all the other quirks of my OCD…rugs on top of carpet (bugs me)…furniture creating barriers (drives me nuts…I hate having to walk AROUND furniture)  My favorite time in a new house is when you’re partially moved in and have everything you absolutely NEED but not everything you own, yet.  Then that’s when everything you actually  own arrives and I just want to quit.  LOL  My husband loves to keep things just in case we need it later.  I want to donate it.  We do butt heads on this one.  One of the things I often do while he’s gone is get rid of things.  He knows I do it, but never can figure out what I’ve gotten rid of.  LOL

I still have a hard time getting motivated, though.  Yes, OCD  and lazy can coexist.  I walk into a room and don’t even know where to begin.  Soooooooo  I’m joining in the 40 Bags in 40 Days challenge.  *evil laughter ensues* That means I’ll get most of it done before Robert returns.  Yes, he’ll know it’s gone but he won’t know exactly what.  LOL  Truthfully I think he appreciates being able to actually find what he’s looking for, and I KNOW he appreciates me being more calm and centered. 

And so I’m joining

Photobucket

The rooms most in need are our bedroom, our office, and the garage.  Why is our room always last?  By the time I make it to that room, I just fall into bed and quit.  I actually still have cardboard boxes in there.  So it’s a toss-up which room to go to first.  We shall see how it works out.  Maybe a little here and a little there.  😀

Leave a Reply

